U-Pass Exemption

The Fall 2020 and Winter 2021 U-Pass Exemption forms will be available in late July.


Students that can request a fee exemption from U-Pass:

Transit Staff

Students with a valid staff card from Edmonton Transit, Strathcona County Transit or St. Albert Transit


Students who have a valid DATS/SCAT or St. Albert Handibus registration card. However, ETS will accept the U-Pass on DATS, therefore you may wish to keep the pass in that case.

Double Enrolled

Students who are double enrolled at NAIT and another U-Pass partner school (University of Alberta, MacEwan University, and NorQuest College)

Practicum Students

– You are on your practicum 8 weeks or longer during the U-Pass term assessment dates.
– Your practicum location is outside the service area of the City of Edmonton, Strathcona County, St.Albert, Leduc, Spruce Grove, and Fort Saskatchewan.
– Your class begins prior to the term deadline:
    – Fall 2020: September 25, 2020 at 4:00pm
    – Winter 2021: January 29, 2021 at 4:00pm
– Separate applications must be submitted for each individual term. In order to submit your request, you must upload a letter from your program office indicating student name, NAIT One Card, dates and the city of placement.



Megan Brodeur
Service Hub Manager

Valentyna Burakovska
Service Hub Coordinator, U-Pass and The Food Centre

Haley Pickard
Service Hub Coordinator, Benefits and ESTL