NAITSA Volunteer Awards

NAITSA Volunteer Awards recognize excellent leadership and school pride. These volunteers stand out with their countless hours of commitment and dedication to NAITSA efforts.

Some of the awards include:

  • Most Hours
  • Outstanding Volunteer
  • Most Energetic
  • Most Eager
  • Most Outgoing

Neil G Hutton Award

This award is presented to a student for outstanding volunteer services to NAITSA. This student cannot have received a monthly honorarium in order to be eligible for nomination.

NAIT Staff Award

This award recognizes an outstanding NAIT staff member who contributes and assists NAITSA in achieving its vision.

Lawrence Decore Award For Student Leadership

This award is presented through the Alberta Heritage Scholarship Foundation to recognize post secondary students demonstrating outstanding dedication and leadership to fellow students and to their community. A committee has selected the recipients based on their commitment in the areas of student government, student societies, clubs or organizations.

Golden Gavel For Excellence In Student Governance

The Golden Gavel for Excellence in Student Governance is presented by NAITSA to a paid Senate member who has been judged by their peers to have effectively accomplished the following criteria: leadership qualities, achievements, cooperation, school spirit, sportsmanship and overall contribution to NAIT.