1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. Student Leadership
  4.  » Senate

Naitsa Senate

The Senate is the “governing body” of NAITSA and is responsible for ensuring that the Bylaws, the approval of the annual operating and capital budgets, and general governance outside the purview of the Executive Council. It is comprised of 12 elected students based on five (5) electoral zones, each consisting of a group of adjacent NAIT Buildings.



Ashmeet Gill

Leo Anian Atienza

Sebastian Cobos

John Michael Aniel

Philina Francia

Andrew Harder-Tessier

Paul Hingley

Solomon Lacoursiere

Chayla Lalonde

Jenna Williams

Sungjoe Youn

Spriha Singh

Senate online meetings Calendar

October 26
November 2
November 16
November 30

January 11/25
February 8
March 8/22
April 5

All students are welcome to attend our board meetings as an observer. If you have an interest in attending one of our meetings, please contact Leeanne Mills at